Annapolis Makerspace

Log in

Microcontroller Night

  • Thursday, August 03, 2017
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018
  • 51 sessions
  • Thursday, August 03, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 17, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 24, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 31, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 07, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 28, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 05, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 12, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 02, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 09, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 30, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 07, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 14, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 04, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 01, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 08, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 22, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 01, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 08, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 05, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 03, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 10, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 17, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 07, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 05, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 12, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018, 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
Microcontrollers are small single chip computers that execute programs in memory to control connected electronic devices.  Put more simply, you use code to read from and control lights, sensors, motors, and relays. 


Some examples of microcontrollers typically used by hobbyists:

  • Arduino
  • Beaglebone
  • Raspberry Pi*
*Raspberry Pi is actually a more than a microcontroller but can be used as such

This group meets at the space weekly to discuss microcontrollers, work on projects, and argue about implementation details / architecture.  

This is open to the public, and to all interest levels.  Even if you have never written a line of code in your life, we can show you the basics and how to write a basic program on a simple circuit.


 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software